Children Who Have Lived Before

Reincarnation today

Children Who Have Lived Before

In this book, children from all around the world remember their past lives, and eminent scientists explain how many of these children's stories have been followed up to verify whether their statements have any foundation in fact. Incredibly, when subjected to scientific investigation, children's memories about their past lives can invariably be confirmed in every detail. Supported by overwhelming scientific evidence, the children's stories in this book suggest that reincarnation is a reality for us all. Whether they are from England, Europe, the USA, Lebanon, South Africa, Israel, India, Brazil, Sri Lanka or Turkey, children who have lived before offer us insights into our global future, as well as profound messages from our collective past. This book is a must for anyone interested in the subject of reincarnation. '[Trutz Hardo presents] convincing evidence on reincarnation that will even give the toughest sceptic much to think about. I hope that finally many readers will learn the truth of reincarnation' Elizabeth Kübler-Ross, author of 'On Death and Dying'

El conejito de pana, o, Cómo los juguetes se volvieron de verdad

El conejito de pana, o, Cómo los juguetes se volvieron de verdad

An all-time children's classic "The Velveteen Rabbit" beautifully packaged with an adorable, authentic plush version of the beloved bunny! The Velveteen Rabbit's journey from outcast toy to real bunny is a classic tale of love, friendship and learning to be yourself. This special hardcover gift edition, which includes beautiful design on every page, reunites Margery Williams's text with the original full-color 1922 illustrations by William Nicholson. The plush stuffed bunny, which has been designed exclusively for this gift set, is made of high quality velveteen and based on these same original illustrations. We hope that he will become, like the Velveteen Rabbit himself, a cherished companion and inspiration.

Rebirthing

Freedom from Your Past

Rebirthing

"An introduction to Rebirthing, with detailed description of the process of this breathing therapy and the author's personal account of her own Rebirthing experiences"--Provided by publisher.

Psychic Children

Psychic Children

Psychic Children is a very helpful and informative book on understanding children's psychic gifts and also includes amazing real life stories of psychic children from around the world. Read about children's past lives, intuitive children and stories of startling contact with deceased family members from beyond the grave. There is a great chapter on Children and Angels that also introduces some of the angelic realm and the ways in which they can assist both parent and child. Children are very intuitive and use their psychic senses daily without any effort on their part. Psychic Children also offers great advice for parents on the development, protection and healing of their little ones and ways in which to strengthen the intuition for both parent and child.

Angel Kids

Angel Kids

This delightful book reveals the amazing encounters that children have with their guardian angels and loved ones on the Other Side, as well as fascinating insights into the lives of psychic children . . . and the parents who have to cope with this phenomenon. As you read, you’ll discover: • Grandparents who regularly visit their grandkids—from the Other Side! • Kids with extraordinary abilities, including mind-reading and the power to move objects with their thoughts alone • Young children who remember a life before they were born • The mother who lost a son who was later reborn as her grandson • The thousands of brilliant children whom the authorities have labeled as "learning disabled." Thousands of children the world over are being born with enhanced sixth-sense abilities. Psychic kids are the new "normal"!

Reincarnation

Reincarnation


The Big Book of Reincarnation

Examining the Evidence that We Have All Lived Before

The Big Book of Reincarnation

Is DEATH the FINAL CHAPTER? In The Big Book of Reincarnation, Roy Stemman attempts to answer one of the big questions of existence: Is death the end? Or, is it the merely the end of a chapter in the book of existence? A self-described "skeptical believer," Stemman uses his skills as a professional journalist to perform an in-depth exploration of reincarnation. Using case studies, anecdotes, and physical evidence from the best-documented cases from around the world, Stemman shines a bright light on this subject, inviting readers to decide for themselves on the basis of facts, rather than on the basis of hearsay, speculation, and superstition. Stemman finds fascinating examples of evidence of reincarnation in the nightmares of a Louisiana bayou boy, the past-life recall of a renowned neurosurgeon, the research of a highly respected university professor, and the unique system of governance in the mountains of Tibet, to name just a few. He examines the lives of those affected by reincarnation, such as children who can actually remember their previous lives. Instead of shying away from the skeptics, Stemman evaluates their leading theories and compares them to the findings that he has accumulated throughout his global research. The Big Book of Reincarnation is thorough, well researched, engaging, and the most comprehensive book ever published on this fascinating subject. Readers who love Brian Weiss’s Many Lives, Many Masters and Only Love is Real will appreciate the depth of study that the author brings to this work. Topics that have long been scoffed by skeptics, past lives and reincarnation are enjoying a revival of mainstream interest after prominent medical professionals and scientists have added their personal experiences and research to a growing chorus of proof that the afterlife is no myth for the weak minded. Neurosurgeon Dr. Eben Alexander’s book, Proof of Heaven, is one such example. The truth is, a deeper exploration of the human psyche and transpersonal psychology offers a frontier for the brightest minds of our day. Other popular books that explore these and related topics include: The Wheel of Life by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross Life After Death – The Burden of Proof by Deepak Chopra Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed "Near-Death Experiences" by Raymond Moody And many others

Children and Childhood in American Religions

Children and Childhood in American Religions

Whether First Communion or bar mitzvah, religious traditions play a central role in the lives of many American children. In this collection of essays, leading scholars reveal for the first time how various religions interpret, reconstruct, and mediate their traditions to help guide children and their parents in navigating the opportunities and challenges of American life. The book examines ten religions, among other topics: How the Catholic Church confronts the tension between its teachings about children and actual practic The Oglala Lakota's struggle to preserve their spiritual tradition The impact of modernity on Hinduism Only by discussing the unique challenges faced by all religions, and their followers, can we take the first step toward a greater understanding for all of us.

Big Jesus

A Pastor’s Struggle with Christology

Big Jesus

This may be the most honest book ever written about Jesus. As a veteran pastor in the United Church of Christ, Dr. Watson shares his thoughts on the timeless topic of Christology--the doctrine of Christ--with new and creative insights, informative and accessible theology, personal anecdotes, and lively wit. Nothing is off-limits in this no-holds-barred contribution to the Jesus genre. Big Jesus is not another theological "spin" on the identity and nature of Jesus of Nazareth, nor is it a sentimental fairytale for those who prefer their Christology to be served up on Sunday mornings with fluffy sheep, little children, and footprints in the sand. This book is for Christian adults with a sense of humor.

Life Before Life

A Scientific Investigation of Children's Memories of Previous Lives

Life Before Life

For the past forty years, doctors at the University of Virginia Medical Center have conducted research into young children's reports of past-life memories. Dr. Ian Stevenson, the founder of this work, has always written for a scientific audience. Now, in this provocative and fascinating book, Dr. Jim B. Tucker, a child psychiatrist who currently directs the research, shares these studies with the general public. Life Before Life is a landmark work—one that has the potential to challenge and ultimately change our understandings about life and death. Children who report past-life memories typically begin talking spontaneously about a previous life when they are two to three years old. Some talk about the life of a deceased family member, while others describe the life of a stranger. They may recount details about previous family members, events in the previous life, or the way they died in that life. The children tend to show a strong emotional involvement with the apparent memories and often cry to be taken to the previous family. In many cases, parents have taken their children to the places they named, where they found that an individual had died whose life matched the details given by the child. During the visits, some children have recognized family members or friends from that individual's life. Many children have had birthmarks that matched wounds on the body of the deceased individual. Researchers have studied more than 2500 such cases, and their careful investigations have produced an impressive body of work. JAMA, the Journal of the American Medical Association, stated in a review of one of Dr. Stevenson's scientific books that, "in regard to reincarnation he has painstakingly and unemotionally collected a detailed series of cases . . . in which the evidence is difficult to explain on any other grounds." Life Before Life explores the various features of this world-wide phenomenon, describing numerous cases along the way. We meet a boy in Michigan who, after being born with three birthmarks that matched wounds on his deceased brother, begins talking about events from the brother's life; a boy in Turkey who gives a number of accurate details, including the name, of a man who lived 500 miles away and died fifty years before the boy was born; and a girl in Sri Lanka who is able to recognize the family members of a deceased stranger as they are presented to her one by one, giving specifics about their lives that she could not have known from their appearance. Dr. Tucker presents this material in a straightforward way, relating extraordinary stories that have been amassed with a scientific approach. He then considers how best to interpret the evidence, and he lets readers reach their own conclusions—which, for many, will be profound.