The Storm Before the Calm

The Storm Before the Calm

Something happened in early 2011 that hasn't happened in decades, perhaps centuries-and we didn't even notice it. That is, we didn't see it for what it was. Massive unrest from Tunisia to Egypt to Libya rocked the Arab world and threw the globe into political crisis. Within days, an earthquake-tsunami-nuclear calamity of terrifying proportions shocked Japan and sent the world reeling once again, even as the globe's financial markets shuddered to sustain themselves while states and nations tottered on the brink of bankruptcy-where many still linger. All of this, of course, we did notice. What we may have missed was that ancient predictions for this period of time called for exactly this: simultaneous environmental, political, and financial disasters. Were we seeing the beginning of "the end of history"-and not picking up the signal? In his prescient new book, The Storm Before The Calm , seven-time New York Times best-selling author Neale Donald Walsch offers a startling answer: yes. But Walsch also says there is nothing to fear, advancing an extraordinary explanation for what is happening even now all over the planet. Then-and more important-he provides a stunning prescription for healing our lives and our world through the answering of seven simple questions, inviting people everywhere to join in an earth-saving exchange at TheGlobalConversation.com. Compelling and perfectly timed, The Storm Before The Calm answers every question that is worth asking about December, 2012 and beyond.

Emergence

The Shift from Ego to Essence

Emergence

Tomorrow's going to be a better day. What can we expect from the future? According to visionary and futurist Barbara Marx Hubbard, we can expect to see a new type of human emerge in the world. She calls this the Universal Human, and it could be the key to our survival as a species.The Universal Human is connected through the heart to the whole of life, evolving consciously and helping to co-create a new kind of spiritual path, something we've never experienced before, but which is perfect for our time. Emergence lays out the blueprints for birthing this new kind of human, explaining all the steps in what Hubbard calls "an intimate and practical process for all who wish to make the transition to the next stage of evolution."

Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series, Book 1)

Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series, Book 1)

**** With two million copies downloaded and over 500 five-star reviews, The Guardians series is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.****** Fifteen year-old Emmy Baxter is certain nothing exciting will ever happen to her. That is until she is viciously attacked by hoards of demons on her way to class. A team of powerful angels, who earlier posed as her classmates, comes to her rescue. Emmy soon learns that her name is the only clue given in the quest to find the location of a sacred map that shows the way to ‘the bridge of souls’. If evil gains access to the souls, it will use them to create an army and annihilate the world. Emmy has no idea where the map could be or why her name was given as a clue. But that doesn’t stop evil from hunting her all over the posh Upper East Side of New York City. While battling evil and still trying to make it to class on time, Emmy finds herself falling hopelessly in love with team leader; Marcus Cane. Emmy is shocked to find out that Marcus is deeply in love with her. Unfortunately, the team’s all-knowing guide makes a frightening prophecy: "If Marcus and Emmy unite, the world will burn…" Will Emmy and Marcus stay away from each other if it mean saving the world? Or will they give into their all-consuming love? If being with “the one” meant the end of all things, could you stay away?